Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Word of God, (The Bible) warned us about such things. About men going about preaching with fancy words, twisting them for our condemnation! They speak with subtlety, with words arranged in colourful décor that so entices even those that may be steadfast in the Word of God? Even preachers are toning down the Gospel! They don’t want to speak of hell nor any of those dirty words like, lasciviousness, vile, greedy, murderer, drunkard, men lying with men, women lying with women, liars and so on! I’m here to ‘remind’ you, that we all need to be reminded at times. If we aren’t reminding one another, we aren’t completely doing our full job in doing the Lords work.

Romans 15:15 Nevertheless, brethren, I have written more boldly to you on some points, as reminding you, because of the grace given to me by God,

1Corinthians 4:17 For this reason I have sent Timothy to you, who is my beloved and faithful son in the Lord, who will remind you of my ways in Christ, as I teach everywhere in every church.

2Timothy 1:6 Therefore I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands.

2Timothy 2:14 Remind them of these things, charging them before the Lord not to strive about words to no profit, to the ruin of the hearers.

Titus 3:1 Remind them to be subject to rulers and authorities, to obey, to be ready for every good work,

2Peter 1:12  For this reason I will not be negligent to remind you always of these things, though you know and are established in the present truth.

2Peter 1:13 Yes, I think it is right, as long as I am in this tent, to stir you up by reminding you,

Jude 1:5  But I want to remind you, though you once knew this, that the Lord, having saved the people out of the land of Egypt, afterward destroyed those who did not believe.

 

We must be sure that we are witnessing the good news, the Gospel of Jesus Christ! And we must be sure we are preaching, teaching and ministering the correct Gospel! We must be sure we are delivering the true message of the Gospel of Jesus Christ! Repent! Be Baptised in the name of Jesus Christ! And pursue the Holy Spirit and the gifts of the Holy Spirit! Then administer the gifts as it is the will of God for us to do, in the manner in which He has us to do it! If we seriously understand what the Gospel is, then we must know that we must witness to others so that they may too partake of the promise of Salvation for eternity! Then we won’t get lost in the peripheral, negligible, meaningless fallacies of false doctrine contrary to what Paul was preaching and speaking of in Galatians chapter one. We must remain steadfast in the Word of God, and all that it instructs us to do.

 

2Corinthians 11:4 For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.

Colossians 2:8 Beware lest any man spoil you through philosophy and vain deceit, after the tradition of men, after the rudiments of the world, and not after Christ.

Ephesians 5:6 Let no man deceive you with vain words: for because of these things cometh the wrath of God upon the children of disobedience.

 

Galatians 1 King James Version

1 Paul, an apostle, (not of men, neither by man, but by Jesus Christ, and God the Father, who raised him from the dead;)

And all the brethren which are with me, unto the churches of Galatia:

Grace be to you and peace from God the Father, and from our Lord Jesus Christ,

Who gave himself for our sins, that he might deliver us from this present evil world, according to the will of God and our Father:

To whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel:

Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ.

But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed.

As we said before, so say I now again, if any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.

10 For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ.

11 But I certify you, brethren, that the gospel which was preached of me is not after man.

12 For I neither received it of man, neither was I taught it, but by the revelation of Jesus Christ.

So I remind you again fellow brothers and sisters in Jesus, that we are to pray for understanding of God’s Word, not just take any man’s word. Test the spirits as we are also instructed to do, to make sure that the spirit is of God! Pray, read and confirm the Truth of God’s Word, it’s all you have to depend on for your salvation!

Deception is in the air, it is all around us! I don’t want to be deceived! I want to know the Truth! We must all be of one mind! How serious are you in wanting to know the Truth of the Gospel of Jesus Christ and not fall for any ‘ol enticing words that some evil person may be spewing?

2Corinthians 13:11 Finally, brethren, farewell. Be perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace shall be with you.

Philippians 1:27 Only let your conversation be as it becometh the gospel of Christ: that whether I come and see you, or else be absent, I may hear of your affairs, that ye stand fast in one spirit, with one mind striving together for the faith of the gospel;

Philippians 2:2  Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind.

1Peter 3:8 Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous:

 

All praise and glory be to God our Father and our LORD and Saviour Jesus Christ!

